Skip to main content
Email Subscription

To sign up for email updates from Macomb County or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your email address. If you would like to subscribe for text alerts please select Text Updates in the drop-down menu.

Board of Commissioners

Macomb County Older Adult Advisory Committee (OAAC)

(an advisory committee to the Board of Commissioners)

Resolution to Establish OAAC

This advisory committee to the Macomb County Board of Commissioners is comprised of older adults designated to serve by commissioners and representing each Commission district as well up to four at-large members. The committee meets on a regular basis and its purpose is to learn and inquire about challenges, trends, concerns and opportunities affecting older adults in the County and to communicate with the Commissioner what is learned.  

Meetings are typically held on the 4th Thursday of each month at 3 p.m. in the Board of Commissioners' Boardroom, One South Main Street, 9th Floor, Mount Clemens.

Meeting agendas and minutes can be found in the Public Portal

The 2022 Meeting Schedule will be adopted at the January 26, 2022 meeting.

Committee Membership


Julie Matuzak, District 12 Commissioner




(all terms expire 12/31/2023)

District 1

Suzanne LaTour

District 2

Carole Wiseman

District 3

Betty Bishop

District 4

Nils Omholt

District 5

Barbara VanSyckel

District 6

Phil Randazzo

District 7

Vito Pianello

District 8

Carol Thompson

District 9

Marcia Relyea

District 10

Jennifer Hammel

District 11

Carol Weidenbach

District 12

Joe Silbernagel

District 13

Kathy Western


Rochelle Fuqua

At-Large Moira Smith
At-Large Roy Wilson