Skip to main content
Email Subscription

To sign up for email updates from Macomb County or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your email address. If you would like to subscribe for text alerts please select Text Updates in the drop-down menu.

Board of Commissioners

Commissioner Phil Kraft (R) 




District 8

Lenox Township

Chesterfield Townships

Village of New Haven

City of New Baltimore



Phil Kraft was first elected to the Macomb County Board of Commissioners in 2016 for the 2017-2018 term and is currently serving his third term. He represents the 8th district covering all of Chesterfield Twp., New Baltimore, Lenox Twp., and New Haven. His goals for serving on the Board include helping create a business-friendly environment, protecting Lake St. Clair and making Macomb a great place to have a family. Commissioner Kraft was also appointed to the Community Mental Health Services (CMH) Board in 2017, serving as Board Chair since 2021.

Commissioner Kraft is a graduate of Anchor Bay High School and received his Bachelor’s Degree from Saginaw Valley State University in Political Science. He currently works for State Representative Pamela Hornberger and previously worked for Michigan Secretary of States Ruth Johnson and Terri Lynn Land, as well as Congresswoman Candice Miller.

Commissioner Kraft is a proud member of the Anchor Bay Chamber of Commerce and the Civil Air Patrol. Phil, his wife Pam and their dog Teddy reside in Chesterfield Township. Commissioner Kraft has lived in Chesterfield Twp. for over 35 years.


Macomb County Board of Commissioners

Macomb County Administration Building

One South Main, 9th Floor, Mount Clemens, MI, 48043

Phone: (586) 469-5125 (BoC Offices)

Direct: (586) 876-9543 (Personal)

Commissioner Phil Kraft